People

The Whitney Laboratory

Department of Psychology

University of California, Berkeley

Principal Investigator

David Whitney; dwhitney@berkeley.edu

Adjunct Professors

Ken Nakayama; ken@wjh.harvard.edu
William Prinzmetal; wprinz@berkeley.edu
Ervin R. Hafter

Research Scientist

Allison Leib; ayleib@berkeley.edu

Postdocs

Mauro Manassi; mauro.manassi@berkeley.edu
Yuki Murai; ymurai@berkeley.edu

Graduate Students

Ye Xia; yexia@berkeley.edu
Zhimin Chen (Mandy); zhimin@berkeley.edu
Zixuan Wang; zixuan@berkeley.edu
Teresa Canas Bajo

Lab Manager

William Schloetel; w.schloetel@berkeley.edu

Research Assistants

Christina Carr
William Curtin
Cristina Ghirardo
Yifei Hu
Kevin Huang
Jin Jeon
Eipleen Kaur
Seunghun Lee
Luciano Lopez
Yitian Ma
Dylan Medlock
Abhi Nathan
Devin Pontious
Arohi Saxena
William Schloetel
Harini Shyamsundar
Lauren Thai
Andy Zou
Sam Zuckerman

Lab alumni

Megan Dorn
Yang Bai
Wesley Chaney
Shoko Kanaya
Kathy Zhang
Alina Liberman
Gerrit Maus
Anna Kosovicheva
Benjamin Wolfe
Nicole Wurnitsch
Alice Albrecht
Tim Sweeny
Santani Teng
Steve Haroz
Jason Fischer
Amrita Puri
Jason Haberman
Kami Koldewyn
Faraz Farzin
Paul Bulakowski
David Bressler
Sohee Kim
Katherine Wood
Kelly Chang